top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAuthor Interviews 2020

Author, Nellie Steele

Updated: Jul 19, 2020

Author Interviews 2020 had the pleasure of interviewing the author, Nellie Steele.


About the Author:


Nellie H. Steele lives in the South Hills of Pittsburgh with her family and her many fur-babies. When she isn't writing, she enjoys teaching Statistics at a local university or watching her dogs and cats play in the yard. Nellie is the author of the Cate Kensie Mystery Series following the adventures of Dr. Catherine Kensie, a history professor turned Scottish Countess, and her beloved dog, Riley, and the Shadow Slayers series, a supernatural suspense series following a group of friends who work together to keep the darkness at bay.


*Book Link – All books can be found here:https://www.anovelideapublishing.com/novels





Author Interview



1. What is your name? Introduce yourself to readers and fellow authors. What is your title (author, poet, novelist, etc?)


Nellie H. Steele, Author

I write several different types of books including adventure, cozy mystery and supernatural suspense.


2. What is the title of your upcoming book, project, or new release?


My latest release is Stolen Portrait Stolen Soul, the second book in the Shadow Slayers Stories series. Later this year, I will be releasing the first book in the Maggie Edwards Adventure series, Cleopatra’s Tomb.


3. Share the links to your author website, page, or blog.


You can check me out at https://www.anovelideapublishing.com


Click Novels to see all we have to offer and Authors to see more about me and a few TV interviews!

4. Have you won any awards, certificates, stickers, or honor or recognition for your work? If so, what awards and what is the title?


As a new author, not yet, but I hope to soon!

5. What are your hobbies when you’re not writing?


I LOVE animals. We currently have twelve rescue pets (4 dogs, 8 cats) that keep me busy when I’m not writing! I also teach statistics and data science full-time at a local college!

6. Do you have any articles, columns, short stories, or poetry published in anthologies? If so, what is the title of your works? What is the title of the anthology?


No.

7. What are your feature dreams and plans in terms of being a writer?


I’m excited to continue my current series and debut some new ones too! I’m also looking to expand into the Audiobook market in order to reach more people with my books. I’m focused on creating strong female leads and interesting, well-rounded and relatable characters. I’d love to see some of my books make it to a movie!

8. Share you at least two book links to your most popular, bestselling book title.

My best selling book right now is The Secret of Dunhaven Castle. This cozy mystery is the little book that could! It’s our best seller and it has a special place in my heart since it was my first book and Cate Kensie was my first character. She’s named after my late grandmother, Catherine HuWalt.


Get Inspired!


Readers get ready for the fall and the winter! The author, Nellie Steele's Cate Kensie Mystery Series is a perfect new read! Get to know the authors and her cozy mystery series. The pleasure of interviewing the author inspired readers and fellow authors. Get inspired! Grab a copy of the author, Nellie Steele's cozy mystery!

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page