top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAuthor Interviews 2020

Author, D. S. Pais

Updated: Jul 19, 2020

Author Interviews 2020 had the pleasure of interviewing the author, D. S. Pais.



About the Author:


After completing her Masters in Engineering, D.S. Pais has been working in the IT industry. She is a born-dreamer, imagines a lot. She has been writing since young. D.S. Pais is a creative person who worked as an actress in student films and TV series, until she discovered that her passion was in writing. She writes short stories, novellas, novels, poetry and self-help books, as she cannot put her thoughts anywhere else. When she is not working on a book, she too enjoys reading books from different authors, watches movies in her free time, loves travelling and routinely works out (Pilates). Many of her titles have appeared among the top 100 Amazon Best Sellers in their own section. Born and brought up in India, D.S. Pais has taken Singaporean Citizenship and currently resides in Singapore with her husband and two children.


Amazon Authors Page:








Author Interview



1. What is your name? Introduce yourself to readers and fellow authors. What is your title (author, poet, novelist, etc?)


My name is D.S. Pais. I am an authoress, novelist and a poetess.

My Tag line: Internationally acclaimed best selling author imparting endless entertainment.

2. What is the title of your upcoming book, project, or new release?


Currently, I am earnestly working on a title that I will be releasing for the Epigram Books Fiction Prize Contest 2021 and I am about to finish this piece of work.

I am also working on Cultivate Your Mind, Body, Soul, and Health Anthology recommended by Tamikio Dooley.


I have one non-fiction title, three short-stories books, and one poetry book that I have completed and are in the finishing stages for publishing.

I also participate in most of the events from Ukiyoto Publishing. I get my books translated and also get audiobooks released.

After publishing these titles, I am planning to start writing on a Middle Grade and Young Adult Fiction.

3. Share the links to your author website, page, or blog.

Please find my Amazon Author Page:


4. Have you won any awards, certificates, stickers, or honor or recognition for your work? If so, what awards and what is the title?

Many of my titles have appeared among the top 100 Amazon best-sellers in their section. These are:


Single Titles:

You Can Lose Weight Just Like Me- From 85kg to 68kg - A Real Life Story, Nice and Spice,

Poetry on Inspiring Women,

Spell of an Irresistible Woman,

How To Identify Your Greatest Passion in Life,

Considered for Ruin,

Just a little bit - Volume Two,

It Did What? 37 Secrets about Getting Along With People

and

Poetry on Inspiring Women - Book Two

Collaborative Titles:

Ten Tales: Collection of Selected Short Stories from across the world,

Mirage ( Series Book 1),

Taleaura: Volume Two of tiny tales

5. What are your hobbies when you’re not writing?


I love reading books from a variety of authors. I watch movies and love traveling to different countries. I do Pilates to keep myself fit. I love to spend my time with my family and friends. I bake. I love dancing to the tunes of Bollywood songs.

6. Do you have any articles, columns, short stories, or poetry published in anthologies? If so, what is the title of your works? What is the title of the anthology?


Yes, I have several titles published as anthologies. In collaboration with other authors, and authored by me.


These titles are:


  1. Poetry on Inspiring Women-Volume One, Two, Three, Four, Five

  2. Nice and Spice- A Collection of Poetry

  3. Just a Little Bit - Collection of Short Stories - Volume One, Two, Three, Four, Five


Anthologies Authored in Collaboration in Other Authors:


  1. Ten Tales: Collection of Selected Short Stories

  2. Courageous Women: Handpicked Selection of Prose and Poetry Volume One, Two

  3. Inspiring Authors

  4. Mirage Series I

  5. Taleaura: Volume Two of Tiny Tales

  6. Nice and Spice - A Collection of Poetry

  7. Sugarcubes and Cupcake: Assorted Prose and Poetry


7. What are your future dreams and plans in terms of being a writer?

I take one day at a time. I like to see progress and I go by what Stephen King’s sayings: Talent is cheaper than table salt. What separates the talented individual from the successful one is a lot of hard work.


I have dreams of converting many of my titles into films and seeing them go-live on screen.

8. Share you at least two book links to your most popular, bestselling book title.



Get Inspired!


It was a pleasure Interviewing the author, D. S. Pais! She has accomplished so much becoming part of anthologies. She is the author and mentor of single publications. In regards, the authors has a beautiful, cheerful, and humble spirit! Keep up the good work!

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page